Blue Letter Day

from by Saw Mill

  • Streaming + Download



It starts again, static bodies in-between,
distant cities on the ice, that fracture lines above the streets,
The light shines in, through the halls we wander through
On a road to self-destruction, that I’ve seen it all come to a
Stop, and wait, we’re the victims of this place,
Dress you’re smile for a moment, put a filter on your face,
Stay awake, another night caught in the seams,
close your eyes a weary shimmer, of the darkest faded dreams, just

Breath, put your body on display, don’t
Scream, or they’ll come steal you away, and
If you’re lost in the fate without my face, just
Breath, alone

It starts with a hit, then I skip town,
I change my mind, when you come around
I gave you innocence,
You showed me how to live like this.
In a better place, then I’ve ever been
In a hollow world, synced up with sin
Found the beauty that was lying there
Found melody I wanna hear


We’re all just lying there
Our insides spilling on the floor
In search of a warm embrace
That we’re all fighting for

Don’t want this, It’s over
Spent the last year barely sober
I stole this life for me
And now I’ll walk away…



from Now In Color, released April 8, 2014



all rights reserved


Saw Mill Yonkers, New York

Vocals- Nick Rigas
Guitar/Vocals- Phil Gigante
Bass/Vocals- James Macdonald
Drums- Dillon Incantalupo

contact / help

Contact Saw Mill

Streaming and
Download help